Mint Chocolate Rooibos

Hello friends!

Tonight I’d like to share a little review with you on one of my favourite teas from David’s Tea. In case you’re not familiar with the David’s Tea, they are a Canadian tea company that makes amazing tea. I am a huge fan, and hopefully by the end of this post you’ll see why 🙂

Mint Chocolate Rooibos is a herbal tea made with chocolate, peppermint, and rooibos. Rooibos is a caffeine-free plant that is used for tea. It has a delicate flavour, and makes a wonderful base for many of my favourite teas, including this one!

_MG_4851.JPG

There is nothing better than a warm cup of tea on a chilly winter evening, and if you’re looking for something that is satisfying yet refreshing, look not farther! This delicious blend of chocolate and mint is slightly sweet and rich, and the chocolate is nicely balanced by the mint, keeping it from becoming overpowering.

_MG_4853.JPG

This tea is great at parties, and it is especially nice with a slice of chocolate cake covered in tahini buttercream.

For the photos, I used fairy lights from Pier 1 Imports and Jysk, and my vintage teacup collection.

I’ll  be back on Thursday with a  recipe for my favourite chocolate cake and more photos!

 

 

 

 

One Comment Add yours

  1. tammieburak says:

    So cozy! Let’s have tea together!

    Like

Share your thoughts