Blood Orange Cake

Happy weekend friends!

It might come as a surprise to you, after all those photos of the blood orange cake, that I am not the biggest fan of blood oranges.

They have a beautiful colour, but they’re very expensive, hard to find, and they don’t taste that great.

However, I have decided to try baking with them because, not only have all my feeds been filled with them lately but because I want to try new things, and experiment a little with ingredients and styles that I’m not familiar with.

For this cake, I also used a smaller cake pan than I normally do. It’sĀ a new spring form one that I got in a recent baking haul along with this adorable new cake stand! It’s so small and cute, and I love the ruffled green edge šŸ™‚ Who else is in love with this cake stand?

I was going to share the recipe for this cake with you guys, but I think I’d like to play around with it a bit more before I do that. Enjoy the pictures and I will be back with another blog post soon!

 

 

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Andrew Marco says:

    most definitely! Super looking forward to it.

    I was wondering if you were on FB at all? It would be amazing if you could share your recipe in our group (when you get that posted), would love for you to join our community of food lovers! Check us out here: https://www.facebook.com/groups/OnlyGoodEats/

    Like

  2. Andrew Marco says:

    this looks amazing! Do you happen to have a recipe for this anywhere?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. me&tea says:

      hi Andrew, I do have a recipe but it’s in the process of being tested šŸ™‚ when it’s ready, I’ll post it!

      Like

Share your thoughts

