Tea Board

img_5427

img_5425

img_5440

img_5452

 

img_5459

img_5465

Happy Thursday friends! How has your week been so far?

I was hanging over at Hey Modest Marce a few days ago and was eyeing her fancy cheese boards. As you probably know by know, I’m vegan, and while good vegan cheese does exist, it’s pretty expensive and sometimes hard to come by over here.

So I had the bright idea to try making a tea board! You know, where the tea is the star of the show, and where I get to showcase all the yummy things that go with different teas on my favourite bamboo board.

Do you think I’m out to lunch, or is this a plausible idea?

Let me know in the comments below! If you like this idea, the recipe is here:

1 cup golden raisins

1 cup unroasted almonds

1 cup chocolate chips

1/2 cup pitted dates

1-2 oranges

1 apple

handful dried currants or small raisins

a few slices of bread (to toast and serve hot with jam and tea!)

  1. Chop fruit (I recommend using a plate or separate board for chopping the fruit or else there will be juice on the board that you use for display) and arrange it with the nuts, dates, chocolate chips and raisins on the board.
  2. Serve with hot tea. Try and use flavours that will compliment your board. I used David’s Teas Magic Dragon, so apples and golden raisins didn’t compete with the exotic flavours.

The amounts of nuts, dried and fresh fruit and chocolate chips will depend on the number of people you’re serving.

Feel free to switch up the combinations! Try using candied nuts or other treats like mini marshmallows, licorice, and different fruits.

Thanks for reading and enjoy your weekend!

Emily

3 Comments Add yours

  1. tammieburak says:

    I’m thankful that simple, nutritious food is beautiful to look at, too. Lovely photos! Thanks for sharing!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hannah says:

    Oh Yum! Looks great, I may just have to make one now 😉 Thanks for the great ideas!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. me&tea says:

      I think it’s going to be fun for entertaining 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Share your thoughts

