Vintage Teacup Collection

img_4968

img_4963img_4960img_4938img_4926img_4924img_4916img_4915ts

I have to apologize to you guys- I had intended to post this last week, but I got busy and didn’t prioritize like I should have. Hey, it can be hard when you’re a student with lots of extra-curricular activities going on! But anyway, it’s here now, so no more excuses šŸ™‚

I’d like you to meet my vintage teacups!

I have collected these at different thrift shops, and some were given to me by my grandmother. The best places to find them are tiny, out of the way basement or back alley thrift stores in small towns. It’s always so fun to imagine where these beauties have been during their lifetime, what kind of tea parties they’ve attended, and all the different types of tea they’ve held.

I love them all, but if I had to pick favourites, I’d have to say this regal-looking blue one or this rose-covered one.

Which are your favourites?

I’ll be back on Thursday with a recipe post and more tea!

Emily

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Hannah says:

    Oh those are so pretty! Tea cups are such a wonderful collection (next to pottery mugs ;)) Your blog is great, Emily! šŸ™‚ Hope to have you come for tea some day soon!
    God bless!
    Hannah

    Liked by 1 person

    1. me&tea says:

      Thank you! Yes I love my teacups, they’re so sweet and special- very different individuals. Pottery mugs are beautiful as well. That’s going to be my next collection…haha! Would love to get together for a tea party with you! šŸ˜€

      Like

Share your thoughts

